News & Events for April 2015

We will be closed for Spring Break from Fri Apr 3 to Mon Apr 6. We will re-open for regular scheduled classes on Tues Apr 7.There will be open mat on Mon Apr 6 from 6-8pm.

UPCOMING EVENTS

WKC Karate Provincial Championship Tournament 
Sat Apr 11, Edmonton Sports Dome
http://www.wkccanada.com/alberta.html

CBJJF Alberta BJJ Provincial Championship
Sat Apr 11, Mount Royal University, Calgary
http://cbjjf.org/events

Journey Fight Series Featuring Derek Jolivette and Tim Lo
Sat Apr 18, Century Casino in Calgary
http://journeyfightseries.com/
(We are looking for a company sponsor to buy a table for $1000 that seats 8 people and has the company logo advertised on the tv screens and the company recognized by the announcer at the show)

BJJ Belt Grading and Symposium for all students
with our head instructor Master Sylvio Behring from Rio De Janeiro
Apr – 24-26, Sherwood Park Dojo
http://arashidobjj.com

Karate Stripe and Belt Grading (during regular classes)
Wed Apr 29, Sherwood Park Dojo ($35 for new belt grading)

Muay Thai White/Yellow Prajied Grading (Adults and Juniors)
Wed Apr 29 & Thurs Apr 30 & Fri May 1
During regular classes at the Sherwood Park Dojo
($35 for Yellow Grading)

Submission Series BJJ Tournament
Sat May 2, Edmonton North Dojo
http://thesubmissionseries.com/
Advanced Muay Thai Grading (Orange and up) & Advanced Karate Grading

Sat May 9, Red Deer Dojo
http://www.arashido.com/event/adma-karatemuay-thai-grading-and-symposium-karate-brown-belt-evaluation/

Mind Body Soul Regional Tournament (BJJ & Muay Thai)
Sat May 30, Edmonton Garrison
http://thesubmissionseries.com/

Advertisements